Day: December 16, 2012

You gave me false hope

Posted on Updated on

This is the response to a writing exercise; to write something negative about something that is usually positive(hope), thought of sharing….

“It took me a while to figure it out but I realized what was bothering me about you. You gave me hope and walked away. Not walked away. Dropped everything and ran away, forgetting the door open.
And the only thing left was the false hope in my heart. Some people claim that there is no such thing as false hope but only hope. Too bad I don’t believe that, because there is false hope and it’s been clinging onto me for so long it seems like an extra layer of skin perpetually attached.
So yeah, you gave me false hope and ruined my life, made me think that people like me can change, that people like descant reach out for something better than they have, but then you left. You left me hanging, you left me waiting, you left me reaching out for a mirage while the rest of my life was falling apart.
So maybe next time I should have read your actions more than your words. You gave up on my changing and you disappeared without uttering a word. Maybe you were afraid of hurting me or maybe you were afraid of getting hurt yourself but you didn’t care about what would happen to me. You let hope hang on for longer than it was welcomed when you forgot to close the door.
So maybe next time remember to close the door behind you. Remember to close the door behind you when you are deceiving someone else, since I definitely wouldn’t reopen the door for you.”