Why My Writings Are Echoes Not Reflections?

Posted on Updated on

Dissecting “A Heart’s Echoes
When we sit and ponder about something in writing, it tends to be a reflection of what’s happening in our mind. So it would only make sense if I called my writings, A Mind’s Reflections.
But I’m an engineer, and things aren’t always that simple for engineers. A lot of my writings come from the heart, and that explains why “A Heart’s” replaces “A Mind’s”, besides the fact that the first two letters from “A Heart’s” are “AH”, the initials of my name.
Why Echoes Not Reflections?

Both echoes and reflections tend to describe similar phenomena; something striking a surface and then coming back come, except that echoes are connected to sound waves and reflections are connected to light waves. Since my writing is my voice, then Echoes wins the race.

All about me


Share/Bookmark

2 thoughts on “Why My Writings Are Echoes Not Reflections?

    Daily Prompt: What Readers Say About Me | My Blog said:
    February 12, 2013 at 4:40 pm

    [...] Why My Writings Are Echoes Not Reflections? | A Heart’s Echoes [...]

    Ali said:
    February 16, 2013 at 8:55 pm

    I love your explanation – it struck a cord in my own heart :) Although I’m not sure now whether that’s the right way to say it lol

Leave a Reply

